The time has come for Labor Day and a farewell to summer.  I hope that you enjoyed the corn and tomatoes and the warm days.  Summer is my most favorite season and I will hate to see it go.

I was looking at some blogs the other day and I came across one that had such beautiful photos….I just had to share with you.  It is:  http://www.thisisglamorous.com.  These are photos of things that I love…lavender, the sea, and roses.  To me, that is a perfect combination.  With Labor Day right around the corner, we will have to bid farewell to these treasures of summer.

lavender-chairs2

from: www thisisglamorous.com

One day, I hope to see these lavender fields in Provence.  It must be amazing to see and to smell the gorgeous lavender.

lavender-field3

from: www. thisisglamorous.com

beach-cottages10

from:  www.thisisglamorous.com

If you go to the web site, you can learn how to rent this cottage.  How great would that be!

I don’t know if I would enjoy the process of setting this beautiful table on the sand, but once it was done, this would be just amazing.   “Amazing” is an over-used word. But, in the case of this table on the beach, it is appropriate.

05

from:  www.thisisglamorous.com

You will have to go to France to see this rose garden.  It would be worth the trip.

france1

from:  www.thisisglamorous.com

yorkshire2

from:  www.thisisglamorous.com

These are old roses.  By that, I mean that the strain was around hundreds of years ago.   Unlike the hot house roses of today, they have a sweet scent.

france3

from:  www.thisisglamorous.com

hartford1

from:  http://www.thisisglamorous.com

Seaside,Florida is one of my favorite places on earth.  This photo was taken there a few years ago.  Can you imagine sitting on one of these chairs and enjoying the view?  My talented son-in-law, Chris, took this wonderful picture.

The little town of Seaside was begun back in the 1980’s.  Here is what it looks like today:
My very good friend, Bonnie, is a wonderful photographer and she loves to travel! Here is a little arm chair travel for you using a few of her wonderful photographs from France.

      I remember Bonnie telling me about the glorious day she visited here.

photo

    Let me leave you on the cliff overlooking this town in Italy. It is another of Bonnie’s wonderful pictures.  Do you feel the warm sun upon your face?


Thank you for letting me share your photographs, Bonnie! I hope to show more another day.  A-h-h-h-h-h-h-h-h!

Have a wonderful Labor Day weekend.  If you are traveling, be careful and stay safe.   Create and be happy!

