Tags

, ,

When I should haved been planting my paperwhite bulbs six to ten weeks ago I was doing other things.  I should have gone to the garden shop and purchased bulbs, put some gravel in a glass container, added the bulbs and water and waited.  Instead I have an empty container and I cannot find any at just the right stage of bloom in my stores.  Maybe you have the same problem?  For those of us who have paperwhite envy, here are some beautiful photos of what I think is one of the most beautiful flowers.  The scent is heavenly and they are easy to grow.

100layercake.com

mothdrawn.com

Paperwhites in the New York Flower District

frustratedgardener.com

lowescreativeideas

lovelylittledetails.com

educationquizzes.com

instructables.com

reddoorhome.blogspot.com

I do, however, have some artificial ones that I keep in a white pot year round.  If only they were real!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

So, let this be a lesson for me and some of you.  Plan ahead!  Create and be happy!

