Tags

, ,

Last weekend I was being a couch potato while reading a good book when the door bell sounded.  It was our neighbor, Donna.  She was being Paul Revere.  Instead of announcing that the British were coming, she was announcing that THE most beautiful rainbow had appeared over our neighborhood.

Here is one end…just over the top of our house.

rainbow 2

…and here is the other end at the end of our street.

rainbow 3rainbow 4

My husband sent this next photo to our grandchildren and said, “See, Nana’s house is the end of the rainbow!.”  I will do my best to make that always be true!

rainbow

I thought back to some other rainbow pictures that I have seen.  Probably won’t be able to find them, but I’ll bet that I can find some good ones.  Enjoy these rainbow photos from Ireland.

Notice the double rainbow above.

Genesis 9:13-16:  “I have placed my rainbow in the clouds. It is the sign of my permanent promise to you and to all the earth. When I send clouds over the earth, the rainbow will be seen in the clouds, and I will remember my covenant with you and with everything that lives.  Never again will there be a flood that will destroy all life.  When I see the rainbow in the clouds, I will remember the eternal covenant between God and every living creature on earth.”

