Tags

If you had asked me about the colors of yellow and gray used together in the same room, I might have been hesitant about saying that it could be beautiful.  I could not have been more wrong.  In Nell Hill’s blog, www.nellhill.com, Mary Carol showed us some exquisite rooms she had designed using just those colors.  Relax and enjoy these special rooms.

Notice the geometric prints, the marble surround, and the chesterfield sofa with deep tufting in velvet!   The large ottoman and the furniture arrangement are so wonderful.

Here is the other side of the room.  Look at the vignette on the ottoman…two Vaseline glass cake plates with white tulip bouquets atop a mirror with some books is so pretty.

The crisp white bed linens bounce off of the deep charcoal gray walls.

via:  Pottery Barn

via: escorialdesign.com

via:  socialcafemag.com

My mother always told me that every room should have a little yellow.  Maybe she was right!

Create and be happy.

