I have been daydreaming about a beach house for a long time.  Then it hit me!  Why not dream of a lake house, too?  They can be just as relaxing, just as beautiful, and maybe they don’t get in the way of the random hurricane.  That could be a good thing.  Here are some beautiful lake houses for you to enjoy on this hot July afternoon.

Lake House Decor Custom Lake Sign Lake Decor by CarovaBeachCrafts, $39.00

Lake house-as soon as I win the lottery

Lake House, Adirondack Mountains, New York

Lake House, Montana

lake house

Lake shower

waters edge at a lake cabin, Norway lake, Maine

Bohemian Lake Cabin.

Can you hear the water lapping against the dock?  Is a nap on the porch in order? 

Birchwood Branches | Mountain Decor | Indoor Tree | Nature Inspired | Green Home | Interior Design

I hope that you enjoy your summer whether you are at the lake or at home.  I’ll be taking a little break for a week.  See you after I take some naps and read some good books!

Create and be happy!

