Tags

,

Do you like blue cheese?  If you do, there is no finer than that made by the Maytag Dairy Farms, Inc. in Newton, Iowa.  Maytag blue cheese is created on a farm at the edge of the small town of Newton. They used to make washers and dryers there.  I discovered it when my darling sister sent us some for Christmas a few years ago.  I have reordered over and over again since that time.  Then, today I saw another perfect use for it.  Wouldn’t this be wonderful for Easter dinner?

4292a0b53c2dc8f6ea43c70f8d7f8fdd.jpg

recipe from Cafe Zupas

 

The wedge salad doesn’t take a lot to make, you just need a these key ingredients:

iceberg lettuce cut in wedges, bacon, fresh tomatoes, blue cheese or gorgonzola, chopped hard boiled eggs chopped red onions, ranch dressing or blue cheese dressing.

And, there you have it!  A classic wedge salad for all!

I can’t think of any guests who wouldn’t be impressed to see a plate like the one pictured above on the buffet table!

Create and be happy!