Tags

,

I was looking at a real estate site for Charlotte before Thanksgiving, and I came across this really beautiful home.  As far as I know, it has not been featured on any other blog sites.  The photos are posted within the real estate listing.  I think that you will agree that this is an extraordinary home.  The price tag is extraordinary as well.  It is listed for almost 2.7 million dollars.

I find that the whole home is done in neutrals.  The photo wall as you go up the stairs seems to be done in black and white only.  It is a good use of space.

The dining room continues with the neutral theme.  This waterfall chandelier makes a nice statement.  The contemporary upholstered chairs and the French Provincial armoire to the right go well together.

The island is painted a cream and the wall of cabinets in the background have dark paint.  This is a nice way to add interest to kitchen cabinets.

Notice that the hall from the front door is so wide that it holds a baby grand piano.

On the island is a coffee grinder from the 1880’s.  Nice to see something old in such a new home.  I think that it adds a sense of history to the interior design.

 

As far as I can tell, there is no television in this sitting area which is adjacent to the kitchen.  Good for them!

The coffered ceiling in the master bedroom is very well done.  French doors lead out to a small  porch.

This bedroom appears to be a generous size.  If you had a guest room like this one, your guests would stay a long time.

I am guessing that this is an upstairs family room.   Notice the Sputnik style light fixture.

The brick patio overlooks a grassy area.

I love the pea gravel path and the fountain.  The boxwood gives a nice formal structure to the beds.  Although I think that the house is new, the architect designed it to look as if it has been added onto over the years.

 

I checked back on this home see if there are any more photos to share and could not help but notice that it is under contract.  Good for them.  It is a pleasing package of curb appeal and a very nice interior.  Someone is about to be a lucky new homeowner.

I hope that you enjoyed this respite from your holiday preparations.   I know that I did.  Create and be happy!