As you know if you have read past blog posts, I love blue and white rooms.  When I stumbled across the interior photos of the next home, my jaw dropped.  It is possibly the most beautifully done traditional blue and white interior that I have ever seen.  The home is a Jacobean country house in Connecticut.  It was filmed by photographer Jonathan Wallen and every room is an architectural masterpiece.  The architects are Wadia Associates and the interior designer is Cindy Rinfret.  Take a look at the Wadia Associates web site.  There is even a very positive comment from H.R.H. Prince of Wales! Thank you to one of my favorite blogs, www.houseofturquoise.com for tipping me off to these beautiful rooms.

“Amazing,” is a word that is used too often these days.  But, here is a close-up of the amazing wainscoting in the above dining room.

Create and be happy!